Skip To Main Content

Our Schools

Offices

Staff Directory

Barack Obama Elementary Staff Listing

Office Staff

Name

Title

Email Address

Jennifer K. Moore Principal jmoore4@rvaschools.net
Jacqueline Drye Assistant Principal jdrye@rvaschools.net
Gerald Thomas Attendance Officer gthomas2@rvaschools.net
Tawana Gilyard Administrative Assistant tgilyard@rvaschools.net
Sarah Howell Nurse showell3@rvaschools.net

 

Kindergarten Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Kimberly Parker Kindergarten Teacher kparker5@rvaschools.net
Deborah Satterfield Kindergarten Teacher dsatterf@rvaschools.net
Aurora Sta. Ana Kindergarten Teacher astaana@rvaschools.net

First Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Carla Lewis First Grade Teacher clewis@rvaschools.net
Elizabeth Pearson First Grade Teacher ealley@rvaschools.net
Taylor Wharton  Resident Teacher (w. Mrs. Pearson)   
Kerry Richardson First Grade Teacher krichard@rvaschools.net

 

Second Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Carolyn Canty Second Grade Teacher ccanty@rvasschools.net
Dana Crawley Second Grade Teacher djones12@rvaschools.net
Alexis Mitchell Resident Teacher (w. Mrs. Crawley)   
Amy Thurston Second Grade Teacher awhite4@rvaschools.net

 

 

Third Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Brooke Cosans Third Grade Teacher block@rvaschools.net
Erica McMillan Third Grade Teacher emcmilla2@rvaschools.net
Maria Rodriguez Third Grade Teacher mwilli11@rvaschools.net

 

 

Fourth Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Bridget Stacy Fourth Grade Teacher bmansfie@rvaschools.net
Kristin Fountaine Resident Teacher  
Shaniqua Thorpe Fourth Grade Teacher sthorpe@rvaschools.net
Sharese Williams Fourth Grade Teacher swilli17@rvaschools.net

 

 

Fifth Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Kande Reid Fifth Grade Teacher kreid2@rvaschools.net
Miriam Thomas Fifth Grade Teacher mthomas4@rvaschools.net
Megan Vasquez Fifth Grade Teacher mmcnamar@rvaschools.net
Christy Jansz Student Teacher   

 

 

Exceptional Education and Instructional Assistants

Name

Title

Email Address

Wendie Dixon Exceptional Education Teacher wdixon@rvaschools.net
Edye Fields Exceptional Education Teacher emitchel@rvaschools.net
Cora Venable Exceptional Education Teacher cvenable@rvaschools.net
Raymond Allen Instructional Assistant rallen4@rvaschools.net
Marsha West Instructional Assistant mmiles2@rvaschools.net

 

Additional Teaching Staff

Name

Title

Email Address

Laurie Duncan Reading Coach lgingric@rvaschools.net
Monica Thomas- Moore Math Coach mmoore2@rvaschools.net
Marybeth Ryan Reading Interventionist mryan@rvaschools.net
Kenneth Kellner General Music Teacher kkellner@rvaschools.net
Owrenthial Sanders Physical Education Teacher osanders@rvaschools.net
Jessica Bahari Art Teacher jmeador@rvaschools.net
Sharrie Merritte SPACE Teacher smerritt@rvaschools.net
George Harple Band Teacher gharple@rvaschools.net
Kanae Foreman Harp Teacher knagata@rvaschools.net
Jami Hagood Orchestra Teacher  jhagood@rvaschools.net

 

Additional Administrative Faculty and Staff

Name

Title

Email Address

She'Ron Fields School Counselor sfields2@rvaschools.net
Carrie Bruner Library Media Specialist cbruner@rvaschools.net
Virginia Donaldson Speech-Language Patholgist vdonaldso.contractor@rvaschool.net
Sierra Smith Occupational Therapist ssmith19.contractor@rvaschools.net
Asia Wilson Communities in Schools Liason awilson@cisofrichmond.org
Rebecca Wood School Social Worker rwood@rvaschools.net
Jill Campbell School Psychologist jpeterso@rvaschools.net
Nicole Pfister ITRT nskender@rvaschools.net
Stephanie Heard Permanent Substitute  sheard@rvaschools.net