Skip To Main Content

Our Schools

Offices

Staff Directory

Barack Obama Elementary Staff Listing

Office Staff

Name

Title

Email Address

Jennifer K. Moore Principal jmoore4@rvaschools.net
Jacqueline Drye Assistant Principal jdrye@rvaschools.net
Sha'kema Steele Office Associate ssteele2@rvaschools.net
Tawana Gilyard Administrative Assistant tgilyard@rvaschools.net
Sarah Howell Nurse showell3@rvaschools.net

 

Kindergarten Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Kimberly Parker Kindergarten Teacher kparker5@rvaschools.net
Alexandra Amirato Kindergarten Teacher aamirato@rvaschools.net
Aurora Sta. Ana Kindergarten Teacher astaana@rvaschools.net

 

 

First Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Carla Lewis First Grade Teacher clewis@rvaschools.net
Betty Brown First Grade Teacher bbrown15@rvaschools.net
Emma Beck First Grade Teacher ebeck@rvaschools.net

 

Second Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Devon Neese Second Grade Teacher dneese2@rvaschools.net
K. Richardson Second Grade Teacher krichard@rvaschools.net
Amy Thurston Second Grade Teacher awhite4@rvaschools.net

 

 

Third Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Dana Crawley Third Grade Teacher djones12@rvaschools.net
Sarah Payne Third Grade Teacher spayne4@rvaschools.net
Maria Rodriguez Third Grade Teacher mwilli11@rvaschools.net

 

 

Fourth Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Ryan Kent Fourth Grade Teacher  rkent2@rvaschools.net 
Bridget Stacy Fourth Grade Teacher bmansfie@rvaschools.net
Sharese Williams Fourth Grade Teacher swilli17@rvaschools.net

 

 

Fifth Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Kande Reid Fifth Grade Teacher kreid2@rvaschools.net
Raphy Tantoan Fifth Grade Teacher rtantoan@rvaschools.net
Jason Roberts Fifth Grade Teacher jrobert3@rvaschools.net

 

 

Exceptional Education and Instructional Assistants

Name

Title

Email Address

Wendie Dixon Exceptional Education Teacher wdixon@rvaschools.net
Edye Fields Exceptional Education Teacher emitchel@rvaschools.net
Kevin Duffy Exceptional Education Teacher kduffy@rvaschools.net
Gillian Green Instructional Assistant ggreen2@rvaschools.net
Elke Bovo Instructional Assistant ejones8@rvaschools.net
Shanni Merritte Instructional Assistant smerrit2@rvaschools.net

 

Additional Teaching Staff

Name

Title

Email Address

Laurie Gingrich Reading Coach lgingric@rvaschools.net
Monica Thomas- Moore Math Coach mmoore2@rvaschools.net
Marybeth Ryan Reading Interventionist mryan@rvaschools.net
Kenneth Kellner General Music Teacher kkellner@rvaschools.net
Owrenthial Sanders Physical Education Teacher osanders@rvaschools.net
Jessica Bahari Art Teacher jmeador@rvaschools.net
Brooke Cosans SPACE Teacher block@rvaschools.net
George Harple Band Teacher gharple@rvaschools.net
Kanae Foreman Harp Teacher knagata@rvaschools.net
Mark Wilson Orchestra Teacher   
Erica McMillan STEM Teacher emcmilla2@rvaschools.net

 

Additional Administrative Faculty and Staff

Name

Title

Email Address

She'Ron Fields School Counselor sfields2@rvaschools.net
Carrie Bruner Library Media Specialist cbruner@rvaschools.net
Virginia Donaldson Speech-Language Pathologist vdonaldso.contractor@rvaschool.net
Mahogany Poke Communities in Schools Liason mpoke@cisofrichmond.org
Rebecca Wood School Social Worker rwood@rvaschools.net
Jill Campbell School Psychologist jpeterso@rvaschools.net
Arianna Trickey Educational Technology Integrator atrickey@rvaschools.net
Stephanie Heard Annual  Substitute  sheard@rvaschools.net
Kielle Johnson School Intervention Liason kjohnso4@rvaschools.net

 

Custodial Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Marvin Wall Crew Chief mwall2@rvaschools.net
Frederica Brown Custodian fbrown4@rvaschools.net
Vickeesha Wyche Custodian vwyche2@rvaschools.net

 

 

Nutrition Services Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Janise Carroll-Dixon Cafeteria Manager jcarroll2@rvaschools.net
Sharita Silas Nutrition Staff  
Lakeisha Davis Nutrition Staff ldavis7@rvaschools.net
Sheree Lee Lunch Monitor slee@rvaschools.net
Ryan Sanders Lunch Monitor rsanders@rvaschools.net